Millennium was formed in 1982 by Mark Duffy and Pete McArdle along with Steve Mennell, Dave Merrington and Dave Price. The band first appeared on the Guardian records compilation album “Pure Overkill” released in 1983 the album had tracks by Millennium, Spartan Warrior, Tokyo Rose, Incubus and Risk.

Pure OverkillMillennium






Millennium released their debut album in 1984 to critical acclaim. Soon after Dave Merrington left the band and was replaced by Mike Muskett. Dave Hardy replaced Pete McArdle in 1986. The band released a number of demos between 1985 to 1988 again receiving great reviews in magazines and fanzines but the band didn’t secure another record deal and called it a day in 1988.

Mark Duffy went on to join Thrash metallers Toranaga the same year!

We are pleased to announce the return of NWOBHM band Millennium after 27 years.

The band reformed in 2015 consisting of founding members Mark Duffy and Steve Mennell, alongside Dave Hardy (1985 – 1988) and new guitarist Will Philpot. They played a reunion show at Brofest UK in February 2016. Millennium released their debut album in 1984 on Guardian Records to much critical acclaim from Rock and Metal magazines and fanzines throughout the world.

Over the last number of years there has been increased interest in the NWOBHM scene resulting in No Remorse records re-releasing the Millennium debut album with 8 bonus tracks in June 2014.

No Remorse records have also released another album named Caught In A Warzone featuring recordings made during 1985. It was released in February 2016.

Millennium are busy rehearsing and writing new material for an album which will also be released in 2016. Further live dates will follow the appearance at Brofest UK. Keep on Metal!


Current Lineup:

Mark Duffy – Vocals

Darren Moore – Drums

Will Philpot – Guitar

Andy Fisher – Bass


Past Lineups:

Members: Mark Duffy – Vocals 1982-1988, Steve Mennell – Drums 1982-1988, Pete McArdle – Guitar 1982 – 1985, Dave Merrington – guitar 1982 – 1984, Dave Price – Bass Guitar 1982 – 1986 Mike Muskett – Guitar 1984 – 1988, Dave Hardy – Guitar 1985 – 1986 / Bass Guitar 1986 – 1988, Miles Lofthouse – Guitar 1986 – 1988, Darren Moore – Drums 1988.


There are no upcoming events at this time.